OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

Pyrmont Bridge Abutment

Lorraine and I attended a 50th Birthday celebration at lunchtime for a friend who I had worked with. It was held at The Little Snail in Pyrmont. Her and her partner had organised some games to encourage us to get to know other guests. I must say I was not all that enthusiastic before I arrived but it worked out really well and everyone of the 30 odd guests had a most enjoyable time.

When we arrived at the restaurant it was bright blue sky but by the time we left, around 4:30 it was beginning to rain. I grabbed this shot of Pyrmont Bridge as we left. I scrubbed out some of the background buildings to highlight the beautiful sandstone abutment. LARGE providing your don't look too close at the editing!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.