yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Saturday Senses

I was totally uninspired last night in all senses of the word. It was late and I was grumpy and blipless. I spent the afternoon and evening trying to finish an advent calendar and thought I would EB it when I was finished. I didn´t finish it and was too tired to be creative with photography. I tried some half-hearted shots of some soap bubbles outside but it was too windy.
So it turned out to be a SB (sentimental Blip). This is a Swarovski angel that I had bought for my mother a few years ago and is hanging on our Christmas tree. She loved angels and loved Swarovski.
I tried different light sources hoping for some sparkles or bokeh but didn´t have much success. I even tried a head lamp which I can see will have uses for future blips, so it wasn´t a totally senseless exercise. This one was taken in the glow from the television.
To top off my mood, I could´t upload my image (probably the Blipuploader could sense I wasn´t very satisfied with my image). So I sensibly went to bed to try again this morning.
This is the last Saturday Senses in November. Thanks, chantler63. I see there is a December Challenge which I will also join from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.