_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

The Year of Yes

Well, I made it! Not always uploaded punctually or with great enthusiasm, but I successfully managed to take one photograph a day for an entire year. And what a helluva year it has been.

Of the last 52 weeks I have spent 28 of them abroad. I have traveled to 14 countries across 2 continents. I worked as a fully qualified teacher for the first time. I've grown personally and professionally, and become increasingly grateful for my wonderful life and all the amazing people in it.

Thanks to Blip, I'll forever have 365 snapshots to look back on and smile, remembering this crazy magnificent year.

This shot was taken with the help of the camera timer, 15 second exposure, a sparkler and one very patient, very lovely Damian Robb.

Peace out Blippers, here's hoping the next 365 days are just as amazing as the last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.