Tales of the Riverbank 14

A Moorhen cruising by on a peaceful river :)

It was another lovely day, so on the way home from Church (where we had a guest preacher all the way from Cardiff and a very powerful sermon on Acts Chapter 6 which definitely gave me food for thought) I dropped by the river along my road.

When I was walking I could hear these little cries and at first thought it was a moorhen. Then I realised it was coming from up above and discovered it was a cat up a tree on the opposite side of the river. It was very high up and the branch it was on was hanging over the river!! I kept encouraging it to come down, but it kept howling...

Anyway a couple came along and they said they would walk around and down the private road on the other side and the chap said he'd climb up if necessary to try to rescue it (otherwise we'd have to call the fire brigade)!

Thankfully in the end, just as they got there and started trying to persuade it down, the cat decided to come down of its own accord, PHEW one relieved TB and probably one relieved cat who ran off up the road :)


Home, lunch and a peaceful afternoon dozing and watching tv/dvd :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.