Splish, Splash, Wash and Brush Up

down at the Thatcham Discovery Centre today :)

Shopping 7am (no crowds) for some essential bits. Came out of the supermarket to realise I'd just missed a beautiful sunrise :(

Headed straight off to the lake by which time it was cloudy. The sun kept coming through and then clouding over again.

A very muddy, slippery walk round the lake (I doubt my walking boots will ever be the same....HELP! how to get them clean again) :)

Its taken ages to decide which shot (all of the same muscovy duck, doing this over and over and over again)...more shots here in flickr :)

After the lake where the coffee shop was closed til 10.30am, I went to the local garden centre and had a coffee and cake there, then browsed in the garden centre itself.

Now I'm off to do some housework to burn off the cake calories :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.