Summery thoughts...

dull, grey, wet weather
now having thoughts
of summer, beach, sand, shells and sun

Such horrible weather today that I've just had another really lazy day, just went to the early service (a very uninspiring sermon today (and it is Advent, but not really Advent related somehow either). 

Then I popped to Pets at Home as its the only place that sells Billy's special food (and bought him a new soft throw to put in his bed and some more bird seed to encourage the birds to attend my feeders...).

Also popped to Lidl in same shopping area and got some sausages as I fancy cooking a recipe with some fennel and sausage I previously tried from a Sainsbury's magazine (can I find the recipe? No :(  I'm still cooking sausages and fennel somehow)!

Now watching Sister Act which is a film I have always liked and found is on Channel 4 this afternoon.  Then Strictly Results...I will not be surprised if Peter goes out today!

Back to work tomorrow and the weekends from now til Christmas will be busy getting ready for Christmas and visitors that might pass my way (strangely I was thinking about last Christmas earlier and just now Dad emailed me to see if they can drop by on the way to Cornwall again) :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.