Defiant

11.1C with long sunny spells and some cloud. Zephyr.

After grocery shopping Apothecary7 and I decided to drive round to Riverside Drive in Dundee and park the car so we could take Maeve the Deerhound for a walk from Discovery point along past the Tay rail bridge and enjoy the blue sky and sunshine. It was great to be out in bright sunlight again after what seems like a very long time in grey weather.

After lunch I decided that the few photos I had taken at Discovery point weren't what I wanted so I took Maeve through to Arbroath and had a wander round the harbour. The inner basin was already in shadow, but the sun came out from behind a cloud and lit up the side of the outer basin along by the boatyard and gave me a chance to get a shot of Defiant moored against the harbour wall. The ripples are courtesy of Orianne, just arrived in the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.