SueScape

By SueScape

Rother College

Popped into the Sussex Guild contemporary craft show at Rother College, Midhurst today. It’s the first time I’ve been inside Rother College, probably about 4 years old now, housing the academy for 11-18 year olds. Their aim is to bring out the best in everyone, and this is their logo.

The Sussex Guild has some amazing designer makers of wonderful artefacts. I really enjoyed the high quality jewellery, furniture, prints, quilts, glass, ceramics and wood. The fig and peach cake in the café was pretty good too!

Thank you all so much for your congratulations and good wishes on reaching my 1,000th blip yesterday. For some reason I had the idea that it wasn’t official till I got to 3 years, so it was a lovely surprise to received all the comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.