PJG844

By PJG844

Golden Girl

A bright day and the usual quiet Sunday. Spent the early part of the morning doing bits and bobs. And then I walked through to the kitchen. 3M was circulating the table, drumming her fingers together and whispering “excellent!”. I looked at the table and there was all the chocolate that we had brought back from Belgium. I sat her gently down and calmly explained (3m may say that I started with “oh, for f …... but that wouldn't be true. Absolutely not in my nature) that not all the chocolate was for her and we were giving some boxes to people as gifts. Well, appropriately for a Sunday there was a great wailing and gnashing of teeth so I guided her to the settee and gave her her knitting bag to calm her down. Which it did. Which was nice.*

In the photo above I zoomed in on the face of the actor that is on the Historium pamphlet from Bruges, only because I think he looks like Patrick Stewart. Don't you agree?

*Most of the first paragraph is an exaggeration, in case you couldn't tell. Except for the knitting bag bit, that's her security blanket, that is. And the trail of empty chocolate wrappers. That was her, that was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.