.....of mists

and mellow fruitfulness!
Well, autumn has brought it's share of fruitfulness this year, with a great crop of fungi, wonderful autumnal moths, late butterflies, and some stunning autumn colours!
The hedgerows are full of rich red berries, and the Holly trees are more laden than I have seen for a few years, but there has not been a lot of mist and fog in this area, so I was really glad to see this foggy, mist this morning on the last official day of the season.
I like fog, it is very photogenic, turning mundane views into mysterious alien worlds, where everything is partially hidden from view, and sound is distorted.
I didn't go far today as I had things to do, but on my way back from collecting my Mum I stopped off at Robin hood lane in Warnham, to get this lovely view of two beautiful winter Oak trees across the fields. I chose this shot because I especially liked the muted colours, I hope you like it too.
Advent tomorrow, the countdown begins....to Christmas? err no to the shortest day...then SPRING!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.