Rumbled

Village Hall Xmas Fayre (Santa Duties):

We were hoping for 3 out of three in the Santa vs grandchildren scenario this year (last year was not contested as they were else where) but Ollie, on returning to his mum, said (or words to the same effect) “Santa sounded VERY much like Grampy – I’ll think I’ll go and look for him – what’s his mobile number, I’ll call it and see where he is” . . .

Kaitlyn kept mum . . . (she knows which side her bread is buttered – think of all those presents!!)

Nevertheless Santa duties went off without a hitch and all was well.

A friend pressed the shutter button for me, so this IS my blip.

Daughter and Mrs W and I shared a table. Mrs W sold a lot of greeting cards (hooray). To be honest it was Kaitlyn that sold a lot of Warman.org.uk cards for us . . . (Well done Kaitlyn – anything for a profit!!).

ps - Santa's little helper is our village Rose Queen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.