Rail connections

I had many of those today. Got the train to Kent for lunch at my brother's house, and it was a typical Sunday service - what would take about 40 minutes by car took four trains and an hour and a half. Anyway, the journey wasn't really so bad - all the connections worked fine - and I had a lovely time hanging out with my brother, sister-in-law, niece, and my Mum who's staying with them at the moment. My sister-in-law cooked a delicious roast dinner, and we all had a nice walk with the dogs afterwards - much needed after such a huge meal.

Tim didn't come with me as he's still not feeling well, but thankfully he has started feeling quite a bit better today, so came to pick me up from Sevenoaks on my way home - cutting out two of the four trains I would have had to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.