Cactus

Woke up earlier than I really wanted to this morning, but then had a nice lazy start to the day. I went food shopping at Sainsburys just before lunch - and treated myself to a cactus, too, having seen a macro article in DSLR Photography magazine which inspired me to have a go.

After hanging up a load of washing and having lunch, I got the tripod set up and unpacked my macro extension tubes and Raynox attachment. Even with all that lot, I found I really don't have the level of magnification required for droplets this small - so the next Raynox (the DCR-250) is on my Christmas list, and I'm looking forward to having another go at some point.

Tim had tried to come out with me for a bit of a walk when I went to Sainsburys, but felt light-headed after a couple of minutes so had to give up - so we tried again this afternoon and had a nice little walk around the block. Thankfully he was feeling quite a bit better for that.

Killed many more zombies this afternoon, had a little tidy up in the spare room and cooked us a big chilli for tea. Lovely relaxing Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.