Tractor Factory Tees...

Today was certainly a lazy day. The previous night shennanigans and early-ish start put paid to anything more strenuous than just plodding through the day. There was talk of a barbeque but everyone was just a bit too tired and weary from the over abundance of fun the previous night. The rugby club bods impressed again when I asked if they knew where might sell barbeque coals at this time of year. When he told me 'nowhere', he followed it up by loaning me a bag from their stores.

Headed back down to the rugby club to do some final sweeping and tidying as they opened up, back up to get Ewan to get him down to rugby then lazed about the house for the remainder. Luckily my brother (up from London for a Scottish tour and the party) and his wife were after a wee R and R time before a big drive down to the Lake District.

Cracked open my new board game and ate away at the afternoon. Was great fun.

See that Journal name at the top there? The Tractor Factor section is the brainchild of my brother here. I think the two words together really just grew a love of the farmyard machinery in both of us. On his honeymoon last year, he came across these tee-shirts in both his an Ewan's size. As soon as he told me that a few months ago when he gave Ewan his, this picture was blipbanked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.