Oops

I was feeling a wee bit wabbit this morning. When Roz said she was headed into town to her mums at lunchtime I grabbed a quick look at the tides, saw that 2.40 was a tide change and, as I had a bit to do on the lifeboat station website I got her to drop me there in case of a Crammond shout. It was only when I got down that I realised low tide was 2.40 and hight tide wasn't until nine.

D'oh!

Still, I got the website updated, and when I headed up the road the light was cracking so I grabbed loads of photos of the bridges and around teh ferry before heading home.

When I got back in I was still feeling a bit rough and Roz was still in town so I watched Cloud Atlas. I'd been intrigued by the film ever since I blipped it being filmed, but was nervous about watching it as I loved the book and worried that it was too complex and layered to make a good film. I really enjoyed it though, it was done very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.