Eighteen

So Maddy turned eighteen today. It's bloody scary saying that, I've never been particularly bothered by or concerned about my birthdays, even big ones like last year. This one made me feel older than I ever have though.

That said, as much as I'm maybe in a bit of denial about her being grown up now, she'd grown up into a wonderful young woman that Roz and I are really, really proud of.

After she started the day with a massage her and Brodie headed into town for lunch then we all met up at Sally's this evening for a party, there was a good mix of her friends and grown ups she's known all her life there, and it was a really good night. Even if all her mates behaved better than some of the grown ups

Joe got the best photo of the night of her, , and to be fair I probably got better ones than this, but I had to opt for a birthday cake one.

Happy Birthday Mads!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.