Festive debut

Alex bought me this tshirt in the sales last year & it's pretty much remained dormant for the past year, 1. because obviously it's a Christmas print & 2. I've been too fat to get in it!
I thought considering we were in the brink of December & there has been a little bodily shrinkage, I could give it a debut. I shared this photo excitedly & received a lovely response.
It's funny how such a small innocuous compliment can give you a nice glow inside!

Sticking with the festive theme, I bought a second Christmas duvet set, this time for the boy, after he saw my purchase. (He's been SO good lately, so I thought for what little I paid for the first one, I would treat him...!)
He wanted me to buy the girls one each too. Although I would have gladly done, I kind of found myself stuck for words to say & said perhaps they may like to pick their own.
Another question of "Will Alex like the one you already bought?" left me a stumble too!

Being surrounded by such festive "everything" there -music, decorations, gifts, food, made me realise how rapidly Christmas is racing this way! There really is just one single thing I hope for, & I would truly move heaven & earth for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.