A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Deadlines are Looming

This has been my view since Monday and it is not looking likely that it will change anytime soon. Today, I did my final edit of my second piece of coursework due tomorrow and spent the night attempting to write some more of the coursework due in next week.

I decided to take the morning off and popped into town. I only went in to do a mini shop at Tesco but I ended up in the Overgate buying the best Christmas cards ever from Paperchase. I've officially become hooked on House, as it's now my Netflix binge everyday and I finished Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend. Such a great book, I would highly recommend to everyone but especially those, who like me had imaginary friends when they were little.

I've completed my Goodreads challenge of 35 books (raised in June from 20) for the year and I am not raising it again. Mum has read 36 books this year so I shall spend the next month trying to beat her for the family bookworm title!

Off to bed as my brain can't handle anymore thinking. Whoever thought deadlines for multiple pieces of coursework being on the same day was a good idea is an idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.