Carving

I spent the morning hanging out with The Hubby. We went to our other property to fetch our Christmas tree from the shop. The Hubby was to leave again on another hunting trip, and I knew I wanted to get the tree up this weekend. It was raining buckets....and buckets. ack.

I headed over to my brother's house where my family was converging for Thanksgiving. It was quite lovely to be reunited with my Sugar Bear. Gosh I missed her.

We had such a great dinner together. My niece made a fun scavenger hunt game for us to play after dinner and myself, my dad and Sugar won. Woo hoo! Then Sugar and her other cousin performed a little song and dance that they made up while we were cooking earlier in the day. Very cute. The boys watched football, and the girls played a rousing game of Gestures. Oh my...good times.

After dessert we all went our separate ways. Sugar was excited to get home and have a sleepover in mama's bed with warm and cozy flannel sheets. So much to be Thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.