Storm Clouds

We were hoping to venture down to Hargraves Lookout tonight to see if we could capture a sunset. We quickly changed our minds when we read the weather report, they are predicting thunderstorms, torrential rain and large hailstones for our region tonight. Not to be put off I decided to set up the tripod and see what we could achieve on our front door step or some people might call it the back door step. Well looking West anyway.

It was a great exercise and I started out using the new ND filter to see what difference that would make. In the end it was getting very dark so I reverted to camera without ND filter. I hope you like the image I'm publishing for todays blip. I had fun taking it and was particularly pleased that I didn't get wet in the process.

If you're game please have a look at the LARGE version of the image, can't guarantee that you won't get wet though !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.