Tiny Tuesday 27

Well there's nothing like being photo bombed by a Butterfly!!  I raced out early this morning to take a macro of the Grass Tree Flower for Tiny Tuesday week 27 (would you believe).  

I decided I would get very serious about this shot and set up the tripod right next to the Grass Tree.  That was okay until the butterfly kept getting in the way, so I decided to go hand held and this is the best I could do!!

It was a wonderful experience and I really enjoyed just waiting patiently for the butterfly to revisit the flower head with its friends.  There you go Paladian, you told me to look out for bees and things on the Grass Tree flower!!

I would like to thank JDO so much for hosting the last five weeks of Tiny Tuesday.  I know it's much appreciated by all of you macro fanatics out there.  I will happily host the next three weeks of December and then I think we may have a couple of weeks off over Christmas.  If someone is happy to take on the task over the festive season, please don't be shy, just let me know as soon as possible.  

By the way, I know I will never look at a Grass Tree flower the same way again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.