You are still....

so beautiful, to me!

With my heightened awareness of the banksias at Wombat Hollow I was fascinated to find this wonderful example of the banksia flower in its "Old Age" and still happy in its retirement home.  To me it is still incredibly beautiful and has held its form really well.  No face lift required for this old girl.

I have added an extra image of this particular banksia that I took from a similar angle on the 23rd of May this year.  At this stage my banksia was in the prime of its life I reckon.

The NBN can't come soon enough for this little blipper.  I have had to back blip this image from yesterday because last night it was just impossible to get access to the internet.  I spoke to a Telstra fellow in Lithgow today and he informed me that they are starting to do some work in Katoomba.  Don't hold your breath wombat, don't think it's coming this century to Wombat Hollow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.