Eastern Spinebill

The little ones have been coming thick and fast lately and after we arrived home from Sydney we headed down to the chairs just off to the left of the deck that is home for the various bird baths.  I was sitting quietly with my big lens primed when I saw this little Eastern Spinebill sitting in one of the Banksia bushes.  I have to admit, I was really thrilled to capture it as clearly as this as focussing was a challenge considering where the little one was perched.  That beak is something else!!

We've decided it will be fun over the next couple of weeks to try and capture as many varieties as we possibly can while we take advantage of the nice weather and "Happy Hour" at the bird baths in the late afternoon.    Might have to buy some bubbles to share today, well it is Friday :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.