weewilkie

By weewilkie

The start of Advent

Today was brought to me by the letter "D" :

dreich
drab
dour
dank.

So not much chance in the way of a blip. Except this shot, which could be the wilder, messier, more natural companion shot to this one I took some months ago.

I have to say though that a lot of my creative energies have gone into getting my Advent competition thing going. Each song starts at a number that corresponds to the day of advent, then runs on for 6 seconds more. If you want to play all you need to do is name the song and artist. As it's a competition mail your answers to the email address in my home page. I promise I won't harrass you. The winner at the end of the month will get either a nice canvas print of a favourite photo or mine, or some other agreed prize if that's not your thing.

Each video will be uploaded to youtube daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.