Frosty Morning

Now there are a few clouds so it isn't quite as cold as it was yesterday. But we had thicker frost, probably due to the moisture associated with the clouds. So of course I had to take photos. The first ones I took were series of seven shots. I took several and this is an HDR compilation from one of those batches. I used the Nik HDR Pro plug in to create the initial color HDR photo. And then I used my brand spanking new Topaz Black and White plug in to create the mono version. (Large)

So I must confess. I am guilty. I succumbed to Cyber Monday. I was just minding my own business when an email arrived from Topaz. I had the Topaz Impressions plug in and was quite delighted with it. So when Topaz made me an offer, a really amazingly good offer, I couldn't refuse. So now I have a whole bunch of Topaz plug ins to play with. I'm a happy kitty.

Today we made arrangements for the movers to move our daughter from our house to her new apartment. They offered Thursday, which took all of us aback. Too soon for sure. But Monday, a week from today, was clear on all our calendars. So they will comet then to move her larger pieces of furniture and some of the boxes from the garage that have been there since she moved to our house in July 2013. She is now scurrying to pack stuff to get ready for the movers. This is a big step for her and scary, but we all know it will be so good for her to have her own place again.

And we got great news today at the doctor's office. Some worrying tests came back negative. It's a happy day here today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.