Nothing is worth more

By libbys

spots and stripes

What would I do without the local Oxfam shop...I love the completely unpredictable mix of objects in their bric a brac section. This morning, knowing I was heading south to stay with an old college friend Sarah and the next evening with my youngest brother and his wife, I wanted to get a couple of wee things to take for them with me.I found two perfect presents in the Oxfam shop, absolutely ideal for each of them...and had a good blether with the manager who was on that day, a fellow cyclist. Only thing is Im not that brilliant at wrapping as you can see.

The bedspread is the same bedspread I remember Sarah using when we shared a flat together many many years ago now. The fact that some things never change is sometimes very comforting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.