Police Scotland

By PoliceScotland

Police Scotland Day 245, year 2 - Festive safety

KEEPING CHRISTMAS SAFE

Well, it's officially December - and the countdown to Christmas is on. With this in mind, we're going to introduce you to some of our officers and find out about their job, their festive safety tips and what their best ever Christmas gift was. So, first up is...

Name: PC McLachlan

Day-to-day policing role: I work as a community police officer. My role is all about being in the right place at the right time to give me the very best chance of preventing crime. When crime does occur I do everything I can to find those responsible and to support the victim/witnesses. The most rewarding part of my job is dealing with the vulnerable members of the community, those who can't look out for themselves. I joined the police to do what I can to keep people safe and I know that whether I'm walking, cycling or in a police car I have the support of the community every time I go out on patrol.

Favourite Christmas gift received: A surprise trip to Disneyland Paris, paid for by my mum!

Festive safety tip: If you are out and about shopping for Christmas gifts, make sure your valuables are in a safe place - such as tucked away at the bottom of a zipped pocket or bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.