Police Scotland

By PoliceScotland

Police Scotland Day 246, year 2 - festive safety

KEEPING CHRISTMAS SAFE

Name and rank: A/Sgt Menmuir

Day-to-day policing role: I am an Acting Sergeant for a community policing team. My role includes allocating community jobs to my team, encouraging them to form relationships with our partners and the general public, resolving problems which happen in our area as well as attending community events myself. I also have an overview of ongoing crimes and incidents which happen in my area.

Favourite Christmas gift received: When I was about six years old, I received a train set from Santa. My main memory was that my father spent more time playing with it on Christmas day than I did. It was still the best present I received as a child!

Festive safety tip: Planning a Christmas night out? Make sure and pace yourself and take care of yourself and friends. Stick together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.