An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I Can See Clearly Now...

Oh how lovely to have a day full of sunshine from the outset. Couldn't resist blipping these cheery little primulas that have sprung in to bloom over the past week. They matched the sunshine. Was also cheered by the fact I didn't have to turn any lights on till almost 4.30, and the evening sky was the most beautiful azure blue. Sadly I already had my blip or I would've got the camera back out.

Fairly busy day on the usual chores as well as trying to get all my back blipping done. Think I've made it. Hoping it won't be a week before I get another chance to blip but the rest of the week is hectic what with Burns Supper planning meetings, Christmas tree collection, decs going up, as well as ironing (including Alan's as Gill's on holiday this week and his pile is almost at ceiling height!) it's gonna be a struggle.

I feel the desperate urge to make a list of all the things I still need to do but I know that will panic me slightly, but something major will be forgotten if I don't. I will leave that task for later this evening. (Queen of Procrastination)

Hope all my lovely Blip Pals are well and will do my best to catch up with you. Apologies, I am aware I sound a bit like a broken record. (Someone will have to explain that analogy to the under 25s!)

Anyhoo, time to dish Alan's potatoes (torture as I'm back on the 5:2 diet and today's a fasting day!!!) Backblips start HERE, including Alan's evening at the Awards Ceremony. :-)))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.