WHAT I SAW WHEN THE TRAIN HELD

at a station. Two men trying to solve the problem that had occured.
We travelled today from our Weser Uplands home to our apartment in The Hague. We started at nine o'clock in the morning and saw the scenery change and change again.
And the sky above these landscapes too!
When we after five different trains arrived in Venlo, there was a message about our next train, it could not ride between Tilburg and Breda because copper thieves had been busy to steel parts of the rails. We were informed that a bus would take us from the ome city to the other.
I inquired if we better travel from Eindhove to Utrecht and from there to The Hague. but surprise surprise I was told that there was an interuption also on that traject. To our surprise we were all asked to leave the train in Eindhoven and travel to Utrecht and beyond. In the end we experienced that the thiefs has stolen only twenty minutes of our time.
I phoned Mischa when we came near The Hague and she told me that she had done some shopping and would cook a meal for the three of us.
A happy home-coming for sure.
I wished I had the energy to visit your journals but I better rest and come back tomorrow, with a fresh mind.

My haiku:

Old sorts of trouble
Can make your day a hard one
Solve the problem now!!

And the quote from Bertrand Russell in The Conquest of Happiness:

To be without some of the things ypu want is an indispensable part of happiness.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.