my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Bliss

Feels like it's been a while since I wholeheartedly said I had a good day.
Today was near to perfect.

Of course, this is all based on Dexter's mood as this is what dictates the day and how everything works.
We didn't do anything particularly fun - Doctor's appointment and an appointment up at dermatology dressings - but he was in fine form throughout. He slept for 5 hours straight at one point last night, perhaps that contributed to our good moods.

Anyway, I was awfie happy today. Happy with the weather. Happy with watching Dexter mastering new skills and learning about the world. He's getting confident with his sippy cup. He's enjoying books like you wouldn't believe. I love to watch him turn the pages.

Perhaps he'll sleep even better tonight. (Ha!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.