TEN

Bathroom fitter arrived at 8.30am. When he saw that last nights electricians had left me with no lighting in the bathroom he was very annoyed. He phoned them and they came pretty quickly and put up a temporary light. As the paneling was already up on the ceiling of the cloakroom they put up the proper light in there. The cloakroom is now completely finished - apart from flooring and a window blind. The fitter went home at 5.30pm.

The window blind man came this afternoon and measured up in the cloakroom and bathroom. It took me ages to choose what colour venetian blinds I wanted. So much choice.

I popped down to the village this afternoon. It was a freezing cold day so I didn't stay out long.

Neil came here this evening and is staying overnight.

The December Forum challenge word today is TEN. This was proving to be a tricky challenge - until I realised I had cooked 10 onion rings for Neil's tea - to accompany his steak and curly fries. And coincidentally the plate I chose has a pattern of 10 snowflakes. A double whammy.

Steps today - 6,562

( Apologies for boring you with the ins and outs of my new bathroom/cloakroom but I wanted to record the progress for my own sake. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.