The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

5 Days Of Black & White: #1 - Peter Gabriel

I have been challenged a few people to take part in the Five Days of Black & White Challenge that has been going about on Twitter and Facebook. I, of course, decided to use Blip as medium to display my five photos.

Day one's photo was provided to me on a plate at tonight Peter Gabriel gig in the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff. They had big screens up on either side of the stage, and they also used them for special effects, and some of the footage was shown in black and white. I haven't technically changed this to black and white, but I am kind of hoping this doesn't disqualify me! ;o)

What a cracking gig it was. I've been waiting a long, long time to see Peter Gabriel live. I can actually remember the day I bought So! in HMV in Cardiff when I was in school. The tour was based around that landmark album, with Peter playing it in its entirety.

Around it we had an entire walk through of his repertoire, with songs coming from most of his albums, if not all.

So we are two gigs down of the four, with two more to come!

It's been an awesome year for music!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.