The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

5 Days Of Black & White: #2 - Bowls

Day two of the Black And White challenge.

A bit of a filler tonight I'm afraid as I have been too busy to get the dSLR out. I have photographic opportunities tomorrow.

Busy old day work wise. Out and about this morning ... bookkeeping all afternoon.

It was bowls tonight. We were playing home against Cambrian. The boys had a bit of a tattering away, so we were playing for home points.

We were cruising along and were 7 shots up with five ends to play. Somehow we managed to drop nine shots in the next two ends. You never win that many games when you do that.

Even though we managed to make 15-15 on the last end, we dropped a two and the match was lost. The other rink lost, so it was a nil point week for our team.

I can't play next week, but perhaps a week off might do me good. I was a bit hit and miss again this week. I suspect there is just too much going on around me at the moment to concentrate. Such is life ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.