The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

5 Days Of Black & White: #3 - Uskmouth

It's been far too long since I last went to Newport Wetlands ... and I am utterly shocked to find out looking back through my blips that 24th of July was the last time I was there!

Well I put it right for a few hours this afternoon.

After ten straight days in front of the computer I had to have an afternoon off for the sake of my eyes and my brain!

I wanted to see the Starling murmuration, as I missed it last year, and there is an impressive 90,000 birds down there at the moment.

It was a glorious afternoon, not a cloud to be seen. There were loads of winter thrushes around and Stonechats. Both were being illusive to photograph, and besides I knew I wanted to do a landscape photo today for the black and white challenge.

I was going to do the lighthouse, but this cargo ship leant itself quite nicely to the challenge. It's not a perfect photo, but I am happy enough with it.

It was great to get out and have some fresh air today it must be said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.