Simple Pleasures

As we all begin the mad rounds in the lead up to Christmas, I decided to concentrate on some of life's simple (and enduring) pleasures. Not the least of these is coffee and the newspaper in the morning. In the warm weather it can be savored on the porch or under the arbor. In the rain, as this morning, it beats walking to Peet's and sitting in the cold!

We have decided that we are sufficiently settled and organized to host a holiday gathering with some of the wonderful friends we have made in Sonoma County. OilMan is already annotating my lists.

I have just finished the last of Peter May's well written, atmospheric and gripping Lewis trilogy. I have loved books since I learned to read, and my mother took me to the library and the librarians who helped me choose my first books.

I always read my comments while I am making my coffee, so I suppose it is safe to say that, although it has come relatively recently to me, Blipfoto represents the juncture of all the pleasures I have just mentioned, and as such deserves to be included on this list. It is definitely a pleasure, although perhaps not so simple.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.