Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Starry Starry Night

What a night...I have patiently waited for several months for a night without the moon, in a spot on earth with only a little ambient light (very hard to find)! very early this morning the Moonset in the west and the sky lit up with an abundance of stars! I couldn't get a full shot from our deck, so I got dressed and walked down the path to an area under some Palm trees where I could lay the camera down pointed upward...and this is the result! of course this is a timed shot, and the wind was blowing a bit so the palms are not in focus, and I focused on the stars anyway. I took a lot of different shots, and even caught a falling star.

To see more of today's shots, visit my Flickr page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.