Rodents rule

By squirk

Illustrated Blipcyclopaedia: Long Way From Home

A penchant for lamps, strange poles and roundabouts, and, for a time, cars; spotting impending disasters and lots of lovely skies and fluffy cats.


And now his camera has drowned (gasp!)... hope he's back soon!


Forgot to say how much fun I had putting this blip together:
1pm (start of lunch hour): I looked up the London A-Z for road names featuring 'Way' and then thought of likely places that would have planes in their windows or Scottish stuff.
1.10pm - I went to Twinings for a tea-bag top-up and spotted a pile of Scottish goodies - perfect!
1.15pm - the Australian Embassy where I took lots of photos of various Australian pictures while holding up the 'Long'
1.20pm - took lots of photographs of the words 'Kingsway' on many buildings while holding up the distance sign
1.35pm - after failing to find good plane pictures in the window of the Civil Aviation Authority, I settled on the window of 'The Model Zone'. It's not great, but it's a plane

And the best thing is that throughout this adventure, no one butted an eyelid. London's great for that kind of thing! I was holding up signs for goodness sake, and photographing them!! Wasn't anyone the least bit curious of what I was up to?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.