Rodents rule

By squirk

Blue building (with a hint of pink)

I've no idea what this building is, but it catches my eye on the way to and from work. It sits just off the Kingsway road in Holborn, London, and glints royal blue. This evening, it also had shades of pink.

Snapshots of the day, taken with the mind and not the camera (this could be a new feature):
- A bull terrier barking at me on my bike on the way to work (he looked happy to be barking and I was far enough away, so I didn't mind)
- A condom placed on the head of the Anthony Gormley statue on Waterloo Bridge (drunk people must love these statues!)
- The blackbird helping me eat my lunch in the park, again
- Two people telling me secrets - I can't say a word about either!
- The smell of BBQ at Elephant and Castle
- The smell of sweet and sour in Dulwich
- The next-door neighbour, who we've only met once, offering to feed Whisky the cat when we're away (they've just adopted a new cat themselves)
- The coincidence of me thinking about pies on while cycling homewards and then discovering that F had placed those pies in the oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.