Brown Boots

I set out quite early this morning as the day started sunny with good light. I drove into Aylesbury to capture early morning sunlight on the old centre with its charming cottages and interesting churchyard. I intended creating a sepia 'picture postcard' effect for today's blip. Parts of the old square were catching the light so I took my photographs but nothing was quite what I had imagined.

I walked around the edges of the graveyard, as things can look very different from other viewpoints, and it was then that I noticed this pair of brown boots abandoned on the steps of the War Memorial. Quite incongruous and out of place but a definite blip opportunity - particularly for the 'Brown' challenge.

I wonder what the story is behind these boots. What could have caused their owner to abandon them just there? I took my photographs and left the boots where I had found them - just in case they are still wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.