Looking Up from Below!

This is the hub of the town at 6 o'clock on a Thursday evening!! I am distinctly under-whelmed by the Christmas lights which seem sparse and not very cheery. Blue seems to be the 'in colour but I like a good dose of red and white with a splash of gold! I needed a blip to fit 'from below' - Looking Up! I thought, but did not manage anything during the day - which was grey and misty anyway!

I was very excited to get a text this from a close friend who I haven't seen for a very log tome. There has been (still is) illness in the family and she just hasn't had the capacity for anything else. It was so lovely to see her again - I missed her company. I know she will get in touch again when she can.

Now to dash out to a Chiltern Chamber Choir rehearsal for the Monteverdi Vespers which we are performing on 23rd December. Scrummy music - so, so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.