Early Pool

It was definitely the coldest night of the year last night as everything was very frozen this morning, a good way of telling is by the thickness of ice in the bird bath, a full inch today.

I had a bit of spare time this morning so I jumped in the car and headed off to hills by the Ceiriog valley and my favourite spot at Mount Woods, many photos were taken in the delicious (photographically speaking) early morning sun.

This pool has attracted me many times but today with ice still floating in it and as an early morning shot it was irresistible. I probably have some better shots from the morning but they won't see the light of day today as I only got through the first 30 photos of my processing, maybe the one downside to Blip!

If any of you do the Facebook thing (there are quite a few of us already there ) then this is me. if you should want to see more of my shoddy photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.