Angels

It was Miss L's Nativity play this morning. Oh my goodness me it was sweet!!
Mr K, Nana, Papa and I had front row seats to watch.
Miss L was an angel - along with her gorgeous friend who is confusingly called Miss E so is generally known as Little E in our house!!
It was amazing! Miss L had a couple of lines and did brilliantly. She opened the performance by giving Mary the surprising news:
Mary, do not be afraid. I have some extra special news. You are going to have a baby boy
She'd been practising her big voice!
She marched to the front of the stage and announced - in a lovely big voice - "Mary......"
Then she stopped. And I stopped breathing.
She then started doing ridiculously deep loud hyperventilatingy breathing for what felt like hours. I'm sure it was only a couple of seconds!
Then she carried on with her lines. And I breathed again!!
So sweet!
She clearly loved the whole performance - singing and dancing with gusto. In the picture she is demonstrating how Mary and Joseph should march purposefully towards Bethlehem!
She had another line which came as a surprise to me. All of a sudden she came bounding to the front of the stage. There was a heart stopping moment when I thought she was going to trip on her dress and bound right off the stage but thankfully that didn't happen.
She ordered people to wake up and get to Bethlehem. Quite a bossy angel!
I was so proud of her. So confident and happy. And as funny as ever!
All the children did brilliantly. They're so young but learnt all their lines and songs and movements perfectly.
What a great way to start the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.