Ten to Ten

Ten to ten and no Blip.
I wonder if I'll ever take another photo outside!!
It was Miss L's swimming this morning. My heart sank when we got there and I saw it was a different teacher. Normally I'd say things like that don't bother her at all but last time it happened she refused point blank to get in the pool.
Today as she was getting changed I casually said that if she was a good girl in her class and tried really hard she could have a marble when we got home.
She got in without a murmur and loved the new teacher! Yay to marbles!
I picked Miss E up early from school and we went over to Mrs C's house so the Little Misses could play with Mr L and Mr R and have dinner with them. It's been ages since they've all seen each other and they had a very lovely time!
Mr L showed us his wonderful performance as the Inn Keeper - complete with superhero leap at the end. Fantastic!!
From there it was a dash home to drop off the Little Misses and rush to Fat Club.
One and a half pounds off. woohoo!!!!
If I can do the same this week that'll be half a stone off in three weeks!
Just in time to put it all back on at Centerparcs!!
I didn't stay, I was feeling too ropey and snotty so I came home for steak and mash. Much better!
When I picked Miss E up she asked me to go into the sports hall because she wanted to show me something. She went all shy on the way in because the headmistress was in there setting up for something and she wouldn't go in!
I told Mrs P that Miss E wanted to show me something and Mrs P guessed what it was and asked Miss E if her name was on the wall.
It was! She got a medal for excellence in her PE lesson and her name was on a big gold medal on the wall.
She was so proud of herself. And it goes without saying I was a proud Mummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.