Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Gone Bananas

My little Smart diesel needed a service, so it was a case of waiting in for my friend who's a mobile mechanic to arrive. It's never before 11am! I find it easier having the cars sorted at my house than having to drop it off and re-collect. He's Mercedes trained and a whizz on cars with all their computer systems and there isn't much he can't do. Besides being competent, he's reliable and honest, and his prices very reasonable. Quite a few friends and family use him.

I got on with paperwork, like sorting out the two Lottery syndicates I run, for many ex-work colleagues and family. We've been going about 18 years and they pay by standing order. Each December, I pay out the winnings from the year. We now just do the Euro Millions. One in four jackpot winners is a syndicate, so lets hope we get lucky!

I took the blip photo in my kitchen. It's a 'bit of fun' photo that hopefully makes the viewer wonder how it was done. Hope you like it. If we win, we'll all go bananas!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.