Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Castle

It's Mrs BB last day off and she wanted to go back to Cardiff shopping for my Christmas present. As usual we park outside and walk in.

The blip photo is of Cardiff Castle, taken as we walked over Castle Bridge into town. I saw there was no traffic and quickly captured the moment. I've walked (and been pushed in a pram!) over this bridge all my life and it must run into a few thousand times but the view never bores me.

Another rare moment was when Mrs BB suggested we had tea/coffee in Cardiff market; she normally likes the big chain who charge a fortune. She knows I like the market - the sight, smell and sounds give it a vibrant atmosphere and I actually got a mug of coffee that was hot, and some free biscuits, for £1.25 whilst Mrs BB said her tea was nice.

I might be off Blip tomorrow as I'm busy during the day and am booked to photograph a function tomorrow evening and need to get there by 6pm. She booked me a couple of years ago and has been checking I'm still available every couple of months! It's come round quick. She's a bag of nerves as it's a surprise for her husband who has no clue! Hopefully I will do the event justice.

(Ps - The time is wrong on the clock - it should be 11.20am.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.