Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Friars Walk Prisms

I had a good dose of Jura whisky last night as I knew I could lay in this morning - and I did. After a late breakfast we headed for Cardiff City Centre to collect Mrs BB necklace; the clasp failed last week and she managed to save the diamond from loss as only a lady can.

Afterwards we headed to Cwmbran Shopping Centre to collect a pre-order. It was pouring with rain but no problem there as the car park is free and all the levels are covered with access to the covered town centre shops. Even though Friars Walk Shopping Centre has just opened in Newport City, a few miles away, I reckon Cwmbran is the next best in South Wales after Cardiff City Centre.

After my schedule job this evening I headed into Newport Town where I took this blip photo from The Old Green Crossing looking along the A4042 towards Friars Walk. I quite like the prisms caused by the street lights hitting the lens, and I also like the colours and reflections.
It's also captured the stnking wet weather the UK has had for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.