On the third day of Christmas...

My true love gave to me......an advent calendar.

To be fair, he bought it on Monday (but left it at work), then last night was home late so I didn't see it until this morning.

You will notice it's still unopened ;-)

Today has been eventful.

Firstly a call from Yodel to say that they have checked the drivers GPS and can confirm he was at my address last week. Sadly, they can't say what happened when he got out of his van. The driver can't confirm what he did with the parcel; they just kept telling me 'it was signed for'.....but not by me!
The best they could come up with was for me to report the parcel lost. I did this and all credit to Firebox, they've refunded me immediately. For obvious reasons I didn't want to reorder!

Then, this evening, there was a car crash on the main road near where I live. Someone stupidly directed traffic up the single track road that leads to our cul de sac.....it was gridlocked! Normally we get a couple of cars a night maximum....tonight was like the M1.
Traffic was eventually redirected (via the wrong was down a one way street) and calm once again resumed.

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.