Bribery & Corruption

I had a quiet day at work today which gave me time to catch up with CPD.

There were a couple of policies I needed to read and take a test for but I've been unable to get on the site at the place that requested I do them (to quote the Manager 'because the Internet connection is shite).

They were boring as hell and I just skimmed through them and hoped for the best with the test result, though it needed a 90% pass....I scored 95%.

The bribery and corruption one was enlightening; apparently I'm not allowed to accept gifts from patients as this can be seen as a bribe! Chocolates may be accepted but only on the promise that they are shared with the whole team or sent to Head Office to be used as a raffle prize yeah, right!.
Alcohol cannot be accepted. At all. Ever.

Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.