Last of Pinky

This my last pink Peony I still have a white one to come out yet. It is sad to see them go as they make such a splash of colour in the garden. You can just see some edges of her petals are just turning brown... she maybe gone tomorrow!

I took this shot manually.. and I took some another shots with aromatic setting and they worked this morning. Still wouldn't like to trust my camera when out and about in the city. I have been waiting for my son Jamie to contact me about the camera and let him have a look before I rush out and get a new one or take it in to be looked out. Being so close to Christmas I wouldn't get it back until next year.

I noticed this morning when I was hanging up my washing that I have a few Raspberries just about ripe... looking forward to my first tasting of the season. Hope the birds don't get there first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.